General Book Search for "9781338846621"


Author : DAV PIKEY
Publisher : Scholastic US
Published : Tuesday 29 November 2022
ISBN : 9781338846621
Price : €11.99

You may also like ...


The fourth book in the exciting, bestselling graphic novel series from the creator of DOG MAN and CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS. L'il Petey, Molly, Flippy and 21 rambunctious baby frogs are back for another creative adventure!

The perfect present for Dog Man fans - starring some of your favourite characters from the series! The Cat Kid Comic Club learns to collaborate in this creative, funny, and insightful graphic novel by Dav Pilkey. Excitement and imagination run wild as Naomi, Melvin, Poppy, Gilbert, Curly, and their siblings get back to making comics with originality and laughter. But wait - have they cleaned their rooms yet?! After their chores, the rambunctious group presents even more amazing mini-comics: a thrilling ride in Chubbs McSpiderbutt, an action-packed romp in Frogzilla, reflective haikus in In the Autumn Pond, a candy-coated mystery in Mallo Cop, and much, much, more. By working together, the baby frogs discover that small things can have a huge impact. In this innovative graphic novel series, award-winning author and illustrator Dav Pilkey employs a variety of techniques - including origami, acrylic paints, colored pencils, photography, collage, gouache, watercolors, and more - to capture the creative and joyful spirit of collaboration. The variety of art styles, paired with Pilkey's trademark storytelling and humour, inspires imagination and innovation for readers of all ages. Readers of all ages will be inspired to dream up their own stories and unleash their own creativity as they dive into this pioneering graphic novel adventure from Dav Pilkey Heartfelt and humorous with an amazing cast of characters, this is the perfect present for Dog Man fans Full colour pages throughout make it a fun and bright read!